And it is.

I’m a blessed girl. I have wonderful friends in this BlogLand. And, I didn’t see that part coming. I was a  recovering Facebook/ Text- Aholic looking for another outlet for all these WORDS inside my head. I didn’t expect to cyber meet awesome folks from all over the world, and to feel like I know them, and even more, that THEY know ME.

Photography by Sarah Wilmer

For whatever reason, I have a loyal bunch of fellow bloggers, and I keep getting nominated for awards. You guys know who you are. And I love you to the moon and back. When I see my award, and that someone highlighted ME on their page, it’s like Christmas morning, age 7 when I got that really cool dollhouse  all over again.

Usually these awards have rules, like nominating other blogs, and then telling about yourself. Which would be super fun, except for the fact, that I do have my I GOT FRIENDS  page already. Those are the peeps that I would nominate.

And then, the fun facts about yourself. I am blushing here, because it’s kind of like asking Oprah to tell us for the 300th time about her weight loss experiences.

I’ve already covered ME. Good golly, do I LOVE to talk about ME. Let’s list all the posts that are about Me, MYSELF, and I.

  1. About (obviously. I don’t fault myself for that one. Everyone is supposed to have one of those)
  2. I’m a Mermaid
  3. Confessions of a Silly Girl
  4. I love……..
  5. A Few of My Favorite Things

Oh my. I’m stopping. This is more than even I  had realized. Plus, we are getting into territory of OLD posts. The ones where I was oblivious to PARAGRAPHS. I don’t want you guys snooping around those.

Anywho, back to my lovely friends. You guys are the BEST. I was just bragging about y’all on someone else’s blog today. Thank you so much for the attention. It’s gone straight to my head. In the words of Avril Lavigne..Oooohhh Ooooooh ooooooh….you’re so good to me….baby. Baaaaaaaaby. She also sings about wanting to lock you up in her closet. To be clear, I’m only referring to the You’re so good to me part.

Ah heck. Do you need to hear this song? Fine. But don’t get any ideas about putting your hand in my pocket. Again: It’s JUST the You’re so good to me part that makes any sense with this post. Also, ignore the name of the song: HOT.

I’m sliding down a slippery slope here.

20 thoughts on “You’re so Vain, You probably think this Post is about YOU

  1. Lis, thank you for including me and thanks for your sweet posts. I’ve always said a person gets back what they give out and you do give out some goodness. That karma comes back in spades. Bless your heart. ;). xxoo

  2. You’re pretty easy to like, Miss Carr Party of Five/Lis! 🙂 Thank you for all your sweet, fun and funny support and posts that brighten my day! Congrats on more recognition and awards – all well deserved!

  3. I love you talking about YOU! Recognition is deserved and I’d certainly give you an Olympic Gold medal for making me laugh!
    You have reminded me with this post that Carly Simon is a favourite for a “sing out loud” moments… usually following tequila for some reason 😉

    1. Dear PJ,
      hahhaaa!!! Tequila! That is funny!
      I have a dream, that someday I can come to your house, sit outside sipping tea in your beautiful gardens.
      Wouldn’t that be COOL?!
      😉
      Love, Lis
      xoxoxoox

  4. Personally, I think you should be stripped of all your awards for inflicting that zit popping video on us!!!

    Only kidding – it’s a great blog and the accolades are thoroughly deserved.

    🙂

  5. I can’t believe you didn’t link Carley Simon singing “You’re So Vain”!!!!
    My first ever let-down on your blog. lol
    P.S. Love your new script!!
    Congrats to you!!

In the latest scientific study, people who comment on blogs are 96% sexier than those who don't.

