I Love Words

I love words. I collect them, the way a child picks up beautiful shells on the beach. I marvel at the way they become a part of who I am. These are just a tiny part of my collection.

But I think it’s intoxicating when somebody is so unapologetically who they are.-Don Cheadle

I want love to be simple. I want to trust without thinking. I want to be generous with my affection and patience and love unconditionally. It is easier to love a person with their flaws than to weed through them. I want to love the whole person, not parts; and this is how I want to be loved.

Jewel Kilcher

Hang in there. It is astonishing how short a time it can take for very wonderful things to happen.–Frances Hodgson Burnett

We don’t forgive people because they deserve it. We forgive them because they need it—because we need it.- Bree Despain

Whatever you believe in, you should believe it firmly and visualize it. And it’s good to be aggressive about what you want. —Daul Kim

I get the invitation every morning when I wake up to actually live a life of complete engagement, a life of whimsy, a life where love does. It doesn’t come in an envelope. It’s ushered in by a sunrise, the sound of a bird or the smell of coffee drifting lazily from the kitchen. It’s the invitation to actually live, to fully participate in this amazing life for one more day. Nobody turns down an invitation to the White House, but I’ve seen plenty of people turn down an invitation to fully live…Bob Goff, Love Does

Respect yourself enough to walk away from anything that no longer serves you, grows you, or makes you happy.–unknown

This morning, with her, having coffee.

-Johnny Cash, when asked for his definition of paradise.

As your hair spilled down and came to rest on my chest, I could hear you smile.-

Do not chase people. Be you and do your own thing and work hard. The right people who belong in your life will come to you, and stay.-Wu Tang

Eventually you will come to understand that love heals everything, and love is all there is.

Gary Zukav

Be the person you dream of being. Do the things you have always wanted to do but didn’t because because you tricked yourself into believing that you were too young, too old, too rich or too poor.  –unknown

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others.

Audrey Hepburn

You will fall in love with your friends. Deep, passionate love. You will create a second family with them, a kind of tribe that makes you feel less vulnerable. Sometimes our families can’t love us all the time. Sometimes we’re born into families who don’t know how to love us properly. They do as much as they can but the rest is up to our friends. They can love you all the time, without judgement. At least the good ones can.–from The Types of People You Will Fall in Love With In Your 20s by Ryan O’Connell

A kiss is lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous.-Ingrid Bergman

When we love, we always strive to become better than we are. When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better too. ― Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

I take pleasure in my transformations. I look quiet and consistent, but few know how many women there are in me.

Anais Nin

Above all, be the heroine of your life, not the victim.-Nora Ephron’s advice to young women.

What are some of your favorites?If I love it, I may steal it, though. Just so you know.
 *Featuring Entre Caminos photographs
11 thoughts on “I Love Words

  1. This above all: to thine own self be true,
    And it must follow, as the night the day,
    Thou canst not then be false to any man.
    William Shakespeare

    xoxoM

  2. Beautiful!!! I love it! And I LOVE your new look!!! How fun! Of course, you know the Alchemist is my favorite, but you picked some great quotes. Audrey Hepburn is my other favorite! Well done! 🙂

In the latest scientific study, people who comment on blogs are 96% sexier than those who don't.

