I’m a Mermaid

I’ve been thinking. About a lot of things. I just gave my whole theory of life to poor Le Clown on one of his blog posts. I say “poor”…because he didn’t even ask for it.

And yet, I give it.

Isn’t that just me? I can’t seem to keep all my thoughts inside. It feels kind of like when I’m trying to pack my suitcase. Stuff keeps falling out. Sometimes….it comes SHOOTING out. Because I can’t keep it all in there. I try to squash it down. But there’s just so much.

Too much.

I thought blogging would help. It didn’t. It made it worse. I read posts that really get me going. Like my friend Brigitte. She posted about getting old. Gravity.

That poor girl got a few paragraphs on my innermost feelings about THAT.

Then, Sword-Chinned did a piece on Dreams. And I over shared on that one, too.

What does it mean?

People are so interesting. The world is interesting…and I love being here. Sharing it with all of you.

Anais Nin has a quote that I LOVE. There’s a cool illustration of it.

Heck. I’m posting it. I can’t find the source. I tried.

O look. It’s by Hurricane Irene. Silly me. There’s the source.

Anyway, I think I am a mermaid.

But watch out. Because it doesn’t matter whether you can breathe under water or not. I’ll try to pull you down with me.

Fair warning.

10 thoughts on “I’m a Mermaid

  1. Lis, don’t ever apologize about who you are. You are free to share/reveal what you want. My post was more about getting old-ER and the idea that beauty is only reserved for youth and I ALWAYS welcome your comments — ALWAYS. But this isn’t about me, this is about you — your blog, your musings. Be a mermaid! Some are, some aren’t and that’s okay. Love the quote, love your sweet, sweet spirit, and your honesty. You are great EXACTLY the way you are. :). xxoo

In the latest scientific study, people who comment on blogs are 96% sexier than those who don't.

