Day 12…Lisa’s way

Jimmy Buffett 080128-N-3235P-221 MIDDLE EASTER...

Jimmy Buffett..the master.

This giving project is taking over my life!!! In a good way. I woke up this morning, wondering what I could  offer on a day of all sorts of fabulous stuff happening to ME. I’m taking children to be watched over by my wonderful mother, so my husband and I can travel a couple of hours  to eat, drink, and…see Jimmy Buffet in concert!!!! How will I fit my gift in?? I can’t rely on doing something spontaneous later. I mean, it might happen, but I have a feeling that once I hear……mother mother ocean…I have heard your call..I’ve wanted to sail upon your waters…since I’ve been 3 feet tall.….I’ll be lost in those words, and the crinkle-faced smile of the man singing them.

So, when the sun came peeking in through my window, I knew my gift. Our poor poor overgrown puppy, who I shall call the Jolly Green Giant, (as he was named after by the breeder for being by far the largest puppy in the litter) has had no exercise the past few days. Rain, and not just light rain has come down over our corner of the world. Like Forrest Gump said,  We been through every kind of rain there is. Little bitty stingin’ rain… and big ol’ fat rain. Rain that flew in sideways. And sometimes rain even seemed to come straight up from underneath.

Warning: this book could make you feel badly about the way you are bringing up your dog.

 

But today dawned blue as chicory. And as I type, I can see him looking at the window. I’m in a bit of a rush, as it seems to take a while to pack for five, but my gift will be a walk with him this morning. I never realized how important it was for dogs to get  their daily walks in, until I read the book, Cesar’s Way. He’s a cool guy, and while I’m not buying a treadmill for Jolly Green anytime soon (Cesar is committed to exercise for dogs at all costs)….I do love a lot of his advice, which includes, dogs need walks. So we are off.  Have a gorgeous day of giving, and receiving!

2 thoughts on “Day 12…Lisa’s way

  1. I love this idea! giving to our pets is one i hadn’t thought of! i am terribly behind on my giving. earlier this week i came down with a nasty sinus/ear infection complete with a fever and head/body/ALLOVERaches so i have been wrapped up in my own little sick coccoon but promise to jump back on the giving wagon as soon as i am feeling up to it! 🙂

In the latest scientific study, people who comment on blogs are 96% sexier than those who don't.

