My husband, Edward. Paws off ladies.

Today my gift  is a tad wacky. I have to tell you, I woke up on the wrong side of the Easter Bunny this morning. But I’m coming around. I’ve been having such a lovely time writing away at my blog, that I never stopped to consider any of the people in my life that might be affected by my stories. This same  exact thing happened to Spongebob. He got all famous telling jokes at his friend’s expense: Sandy Cheeks, Patrick the Starfish, Mr. Krabs…and they got pretty torked. Now, I haven’t been telling any  how many squirrels does it take to change a lightbulb jokes, but in my zest to share… I have been sharing a bit that some may put in the category of OVERsharing. I really used SHARE a lot in that last sentence. If I were a blogger worth my salt, I would look for synonyms for SHARE. But, I’m in a bit of a mood today, so bear with me.

It’s just how I’m wired. At first, I’m pretty shy, don’t say much, and keep the details of my life under wraps. But, if you wait  five minutes, I’ll open up about my childhood, time spent in a traveling circus, and I’ll probably hand over  my Facebook password. I tend to forget that not everyone is like this. And today, I was given a gentle reminder of this very fact. It got me to wondering…could letting others be themselves, be a gift?

My children. Pay no attention to the fact that the baby is a girl.

I think so. And because of this, I just went back through all my posts, and changed the names of those mentioned in them, to protect their privacy. I had quite a lot of fun in my new ABOUT MYSELF post…and if you too, are in a bit of a mood today, and don’t feel like jetting over to that one..I’ll give you the highlights. My children have now been dubbed Violet, Klaus, and Sunny. It’s from the book series…A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. We cherish those books in this house, and strangely enough..the characters fit my offspring  to a Tee. Violet, the oldest is an inventor. Perfect! So is my daughter…kind of.  Klaus, the middle child is a book-worm. Well, that may be a little misleading of  my oldest  son’s identity, but he does enjoy books. Sunny, the baby,  is a biter, but very cute, and a little girl. Oops. My youngest is definitely  not a girl a small detail..but very cute none the less. See? an almost perfect fit for all.

But I must confess, I had the most fun building a character for my husband, who from this point forward..I shall be referring to as Edward the extremely handsome 100-year-old vampire. We had a highschool romance, that resulted in a young marriage. He’s a few years older than me, so I chortled and teehee’d my way through portraying our relationship with  shots from the movie Twilight. It’s a tough job, but somebody had to do it.   I’ve put my family and friends into the witness protection program. I have to say, even though it’s my gift to my loved ones on this Day 6 of my giving project, I’ve had a ball makin stuff up. I’m pretty good at it! As for me, my creativity ends here.  I’m not changing a thing. I’m still just Lisa. Or am I?   🙂

12 thoughts on “Day 6

  1. Okay, this is a bit odd. What or who scared you into anonymity? Not a terrible idea I guess; ‘cept I’ll forget your kids names. But I guess you don’t know mine either. 😉

    1. NO no no……I wasn’t scared into turning my family into fictional characters!! I thought it a lovely stroke of brilliance on my part!:) It was a gift I gave yesterday, completely willingly and from my heart. I have children that may not be that thrilled to have Mommy telling cutesy stories of their potty training adventures, or their experiences with the opposite sex. Which I haven’t done. Yet. But, I’ve only been at this a week! So, I guess what I’m sayin..is just because *I* am choosing to have a blog, doesn’t mean those closest to me have to go along for the ride. Protecting their privacy seems the least I can do:)

  2. I already know all your (dirty little secrets) family history, but I lOVE the new names.
    Maybe the aliases sp. (pretend names) will give your loved ones a confidence to step outside their comfort level, and do something “Violet” would do. haha
    PS.
    If I ever make it into one of your stories, can I please be named something that means I have blond hair (with a natural wave), and big brown eyes?
    It is what I have always wanted.

    1. heeheeheee!!! O yes!!! Just you wait. I’ve already been thinking about this:)) and thank you for supporting me and my creativity♥

In the latest scientific study, people who comment on blogs are 96% sexier than those who don't.

