My business is to create

Well! I’m working on the design of my page over here at carr party of five. I actually have a few friends that have been bribed gracious enough to take a look for me and give me some much needed validation. But in alerting others to this new real estate of mine, I feel like I’ve said..Party at my house tomorrow!!! and then suddenly realized I’ve done it again. I’ve jumped the gun.  I look around in horror at the grape jam stuck like glue to the side of the cupboard, the windows that no bird would ever mistakenly fly into, or the carpet that our dog puked on, because he ate a whole stick of butter. Again.

So, I run around like a crazy house cleaning ninja, barking at anyone not helping me in my quest for fake perfection, trying to only focus on what people will SEE. …they probably won’t go to THIS bathroom…if I were a guest, I would choose THIS one. You could call it bathroom cleaning roulette. Cuz goodness knows I don’t have time to do em all. Cuz the party is TOMORROW.

And that’s what I’m doing on my page today. I told people to come.  And it’s not even close to looking like the picture I have in my mind. But, the good news is, my children aren’t getting yelled at for sitting down on the couch with their feet on the coffee table. It’s just me, up in the early hours before anyone else, moving widgets and drinking coffee. Feeling happier than ever to be creating. I love quotes…and this one seems to sum it up:

I must create a system or be enslaved by another mans; I will not reason and compare: my business is to create. -William Blake
I could fool you, and try to make you believe that I read that one wintery day, while sipping tea in front of a roaring fire. But I won’t. I saw it in P.S. I love you. Those words took root in my heart. That’s what my blog is about.  I really hope people love reading it as much as I love writing it. I’m not a professional writer, but I believe people can sense energy. And I can tell you, my energy is happy, warm, and high as a kite when I am creating. Just a quick request though.  If you are coming to my house, please don’t use the bathroom off of the family room. I didn’t have time to clean that one. Because I was watching P.S. I love you. Again.
4 thoughts on “My business is to create

In the latest scientific study, people who comment on blogs are 96% sexier than those who don't.

