I’m working my way back to you, babe

everything carries me

I am. Getting. Closer.

I get a few of my favorite people in my email, and every time it makes me long for my Word Press days. When I actually put my thoughts out for everyone to see. Back then, I had so many thoughts that just had to have a platform. HAD to.

I’ve noticed that I still have so many thoughts, but I’m enjoying keeping them to myself. Dreams, revelations (some really quite shocking), and many light bulb moments. Like a great big pot of Lentil stew, all the different ideas are simmering. And if you try to take a bite too soon, you’ll get a crunchy lentil and it’ll be completely disappointing.  I’m not ready to let them out just yet. They are still cooking. Which reminds me of my Middler, when he was a baby. He was very quiet, unless crying from hunger or wanting to be held. I had been used to the baby babble of my Firstborn. She talked all the time, with inflection so precise, I knew exactly what she was saying in her own made up language. To me, it was as if her motto was, “So what? I may not have English down to a Science yet, but that won’t stop me from expressing myself.”

When my Middle born son, all the sudden, out of nowhere started talking in complete sentences, I was flabbergasted. It turns out he wasn’t the strong silent type after all. He was just making dang sure he was going to get this talking thing right before blabbing away. His little brain had been working on it; perfecting it. *Sidenote: Littlest is a perfect mix of the older two, but by far and away the one with the most words in his mouth.

So, I’m the Middler right now. I started out like Firstborn, as some of my loyal readers know. But I’m progressing to Middler, and will hopefully end up like Littlest: a perfect blend of both. Does that make sense?

Well, I sure hope so. I miss the wonderful personalities here on Word Press. To those of you who have found me on Facebook, thank you so much! For now, it’s working well for me to just write a paragraph or two with no strings attached. It’s the Microwave version of Lentil Stew.

Love to you all, and I hope to see you soon!

P.S. I’m really sorry about those nasty awful Lentil Stew metaphors. I just made a huge pot, and I can smell it wafting from the kitchen.

11 thoughts on “I’m working my way back to you, babe

  1. I swear I was going to email you to find out what was happening with you, Lis! I’ve really missed your unique style and lovely take and attitude on this and that but it sounds as if you’re in a good space and that’s what matters! Look forward to hearing from you again.

    P.S. I liked the lentil soup metaphor. :)

  2. The Universe does, indeed, give us what we ask for, Lis. I was just wondering how you’re doing, and here you are, telling me! And I LOVE lentil stew! Enjoy, dear one. You’re loved and missed! xoxoM

  3. I have missed your wit and clever way of coining a phrase. I am not a Facebooker, so I will think good thoughts for you. As always, take care. All the best, BTG

In the latest scientific study, people who comment on blogs are 96% sexier than those who don't.

